Upcoming Performance Dates:

 Saturday November 15, 8pm
Open Sound
Ensemble inEdit / Cloud Ludum Ensemble  /
Mitch Ahern  / Junko Fujiwara & Steve Lantner

Thursday December 11, 7:30 pm
Gallery 263, Cambridge
Duo Tyto Alba

with special guest
Ryan McGuire, bass

ARCHIVE of PAST DATES:

Monday September 22, 8pm:
Duo Tyto Alba
Weirdo Records

Monday September 15, 8pm:
ENDGUYS
Weirdo Records

Saturday September 13, 8pm:
Duo Tyto Alba /XBOP/KOBALD/ Tatsuya Nakatani
119 Gallery, Lowell

Friday September 12, 8pm
Richochet, Tom Plsek, Dei Xrist w/Matt Samolis
Advent Library

Sunday August 10, 7pm; $10.
electro-acoustic drone infused sound w/
Caroline Park,  Beth McDonald,  Matt Samolis
Aviary Gallery
Thursday July 24
FringePVD

Saturday May 24, 8pm, $10.
Hypothesize, Improvise, Otherwise Third Life Studio,
Neil Parsons + Rachel Barringer & Noell Dorsey+The Big LIE

Saturday June 14, 8pm
Endguys Matt Samolis, flute Steve Norton, reeds
Mascher Space Cooperative Philadelphia, PA

Saturday April 19, 8pm, $15.
Test Kitchen an experimental performance event w/Chorizo 3
Cambridge YMCA

Wednesday April 23, 8pm
Works in Progress Endguys
Mobius

Saturday March 22, 8pm Non Event presents: The SCHEMATICS Third Life Studio, Union Square

March 29, 8pm, $10 suggested donation Hypothesize, Improvise, Otherwise #4 Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church

Friday March 7, 8pm GRIZZLR WSAC, Somerville MA

Friday, Feb 21, 9pm FREE XFEST Holyoke, MA

Saturday Feb 8, 8pm, $8. Duo Tyto Alba Matt Samolis, flute Thadd Comstock, microtonal guitar Open Sound Third Life Studios, Somerville, MA

Saturday Jan 18, 8pm Mascher Space Cooperative Philadelphia, PA

Saturday November 2, 8pm Nave Gallery, Somerville “In the Jerusalem Hills”, with fragmented text by Leah Goldberg Leah Hennessey, voice Melissa Huser, movement Matt Samolis, cymbals, flute + Peter Gumaskas

Friday Sept 27, 8pm Mascher Space Cooperative 155 Cecil B. Moore Ave, Philadelphia, PA

Wednesday October 9, 8pm at “ABCEndguys +more! ARKM Foam’s Birthday!

Saturday August 24, 3pm Lou Cohen CD release concert Third Life Studio, Union Square

Thursday August 29, 8pm Junk Kitchen Lily Pad, Inman Square

Tuesday July 16, 8pm $10. “Hypothesize, Improvise, Otherwise  II” Lucio Menegon, Todd Brunel, Steve Norton, Junko Fujiwara Third Life Studio

Saturday June 29th, 8pm Valerie Kuehne, cello + voice Matt Samolis, flute Duos & Trios: Lou Cohen, wii-mote + laptop Steve Norton, reeds Matt Samolis, flute Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church

Saturday June 8th, 8pm “Hypothesize, Improvise, Otherwise” -An evening of new movement and sound works- featuring: Chorizo Four Teresa Czepiel, Steve Norton, Geoffrey Pooser, Matt Samolis Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church

Friday June 15th, 7pm $20. SPEED Studio Soto 10 Channel Center St, Boston

Friday June 21st, 8pm $15. New Music for Piano John McDonald / Sarah Bob / Chris Marinuzzi, piano D’Anna Fortunato, mezzo soprano Elizabeth Erenberg, flute Third Life StudioFriday, June 1st, 8pm –    F L I N A L E    – Flute duos with Jessi Rosinski & Matt Samolis, plus myriad other configurations of improvised music all night long! at FLOFTENBERG

Saturday March 30th, 8pm Tatsuya Nakatani Metal & Glassless Trio Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church

Monday April 1st, 8pm International Flute Army Weirdo Records, Cambridge

Saturday April 13th, 8pm Endguys Tinderbox at MobiusSaturday February 23 X FEST 119 Gallery, Lowell MA

Thursday February 28, 8pm $25./15. Beck’s Songreader performed LIVE! Somerville Theater, Davis Sq, Somerville

Sunday March 17th, 8pm Solo flute Preludes & Pi Approximations Aviary Gallery, JP

Saturday February 16, 8pm Bodydrama Open Sound Third Life Studios, Somerville, MA

Sunday January 27, 3pm A Mid-Afternoon’s Drone Chinatown, MA

Friday January 18, 8pm, $10. Whisper Solos Church of the Advent Library with Rebecca Wellons, Todd Brunel, & Matt Samolis. Music by Pamela Marshall and others

Thursday January 24, 7pm Improvisors’ Orchestra Frontiers of Music Concert Series Frontier Cafe Brunswick, ME

December 27 – 30: 7-9 pm EnCycloMedia Terra Friedrichs installation Mobius, 55 Norfolk Street, Central Square, Cambridge

Thursday Dec 6, 8pm $5. CHEAP SEATS Cambridge YMCA- 931 Mass Ave Central Square

Saturday Dec 8, 8pm $15. Chimera Lab Dancetheatre Green Street Studios, Cambridge MA

Wednesday November 14, 8pm Beasts of Improvisation on PARADE Washington Street Arts Center

Saturday November 10, 8pm Harmonic Discordance Open Sound/Third Life Studio

Friday October 19, 8pm Trio for flute, harp, and glasses in just intonation Church of the Advent Library

Monday October 29, 7pm Whitehaus Family Record Abandoned Bear Cages #3

Thursday October 11, 6pm Christina Vantzou Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Friday october 12, 8 pm Beasts of Improvisation on PARADE Clarendon Hill Presbyterian ChurchFriday Sept 7, 7pm

MicroFEST 2012/Boston Church of St Paul 138 Tremont Street, Boston

Thursday Sept 20, 8pm Beasts of Improvisation on PARADE, w/ Paul Pinto Studio Soto 10 Center Channel, Fort Point

Friday September 21 International Flute Army Church of the Advent Library 30 Brimmer Street, Boston

Friday July 13, 8pm; $10. Acoustic meets Electro-acoustic Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church 155 Powder House Blvd Somerville, MA 02144

Friday July 6, 8pm 119 Gallery, Lowell ‘Diptych’, w/ Tony Leva, bass

Friday, June 15, 8pm Peace Loving, w/ Metal & Glass + Friends Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church 155 Powder House Blvd Somerville, MA 02144

Thursday May 3, 8PM 3 French Hens Whitehaus, JP

May 11-13: Toy Piano Mini-fest Mobius 55 Norfolk St, Cambridge

Friday May 18, 8pm Metal & Glass Sextet Church of the Advent, Boston

Saturday May 19, 8pm Covers Opensound at Third Life Studios Union Square, Somerville MA

Thursday, April 19, 8pm Beasts of Improv on PARADE! Aviary Gallery & Art Boutique 48 South Street, Jamaica Plain, MA

Saturday, April 14th, 8pm Metal & Glass sextet MIT Chapel, Cambridge MA

Saturday March 31st, 8pm WFR Blastfest F I V E ! ! ! ! ! Cambridge YMCA

Saturday March 17th, 8pm Bodydrama/ Pinball Wizards Studio Soto

Tuesday March 20, 8pm Beasts of Improvisation on Parade w/Christian Kobi

Friday March 23, 8pm Junk Kitchen #3 Outpost 186, Cambridge MA

Saturday March 10, 8pm Les Moutons de Panurge (Frederic Rzewski) Any Bee Open Sound Third Life Studios 33 Union Square, Somerville

Friday, February 24, 8pm Painting White Shadows Church of the Advent 30 Brimmer Street, Boston $10. suggested donation

Sunday February 5, 2pm Bowed Metal Music (duo) Floperahouse 381 Congress Street, Fort Point

Thursday, January 12, 2012  8 PM Beasts of Improvisation on Parade!Featuring Gelsey Bell and Paul Pinto  Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church 155 Powder House Blvd Somerville, MA 02144 $5-15 suggested donation

Gelsey Bell, voice Paul Pinto, voice Jeffrey Young, violin Matt Samolis, flute Esther Viola, oboe Jonathan LeMasters, violin Alec Spiegelman, reed instruments Michael Dobiel, saxophone Randy Winchester, trombone Michael McLaughlin, accordion Janet Underhill, bassoon Ben Dicke, drums Sid Richardson, contrabass

Wednesday Dec 21st, 8pm: -5th Annual Solstice Celebration- Metal & Glass Ensemble w/ friends NAVE Gallery, 155 Powderhouse Blvd, Somerville

Saturday December 3, 8pm: Bodydrama @ THANG- NAVE Gallery, 155 Powderhouse Blvd, Somerville

Tuesday Dec 6, 8pm:Beasts of Improvised Acoustic Music, on Parade Aviary Gallery & Art Boutique 48 South Street, Jamaica Plain, MA

Saturday December 10, 2pm matinee: Metal & Glass Ensemble @ the Floperahouse 381 Congress Street, Fort Point

Saturday December 10, 8pm: TCz & the Endguys Zeroplan Performance Loft Chinatown, Boston

Saturday, October 29, 8pm Bodydrama @ Gallery 119

Friday November 4th, 11pm-7:30am Saturday: Overnight Drone concert @ the Whitehaus with bowed cymbals & special guests

Saturday, November 5th, 8pm Studio SOTO, 10 Center Channel Street GRIZZLR

November 19th, 8pm Open Sound Bodydrama dance & sound collective Third Life Studios 33 Union Square, Somerville

Sunday October 23, 7 pm: Private House Concert

Saturday September 10, 8pm: Tatsuya Nakatani Gong Orchestra Outpost 186, Cambridge

Friday September 9, 8 pm: Bowed Metal Music/ Metal & Glass Ensemble w/ friends! -BMM CD release concert- Church of the Advent Library

Monday, September 5, 8pm: SPAM Trio: Curt Newton, percussion Steve Norton, bass + reeds Matt Sanolis, flute Weirdo Records, Mass Ave, Central Square

Monday August 15th, 7pm Endguys Weirdo Records, Mass ave, Central Square

Monday August 8th at sunset (7:55pm SHARP!) Sunday, August  14th, 2pm Whitehaus Family Record’s We Are Guest Talk, Free: $10. Cambridge YMCA Theater

Swallowing the Sun Church of the Advent, Boston

Friday July 8, 9pm: Metal & Glass Ensemble + friends/GRIZZLR/Bodydrama 381 Congress Street, 2nd floor Fort Point, Boston

Thursday, June 30, 8 pm Nave Gallery, Somerville

Tom Hall (saxes) Eric Hofbauer (guitar) Marty Ballou (bass) Curt Newton (drums)

Lou Cohen/ Kevin Frenette duo

David Maxwell group

Spam: Matt Samolis, flute etc Steve Norton, reeds etc Curt Newton, percussion etc

Samolis/ Frenette duo Friday, June 17, 8 pm Wright/Cohen/Samolis/Evans-Weiler Quartet w/Joe Burgio & Betty Wang- movement Gallery 119, Lowell

Thursday, May 26th, 2011 8pm: Composers’ Concert Clarendon Hill Presbyterian Church 155 Powderhouse Blvd, Somerville MA

Chamber works by Elizabeth Vercoe, Pamela Marshall, Livia Lin, Matt Samolis, Michael Colquhoun

Saturday, May 21st at 8 pm Thang, curated by Paul Kafka Nave Gallery, Somerville Duo with Randy Winchester, trombone

Tuesday, April 19th, 7 pm Jewett Hall, First Church of Cambridge, Harvard Square 11 Garden Street, Cambridge New music and Soundpainting with the Chagall Performance Art Collective

Saturday, April 16th, 2011 8 pm: MIT Chapel- Metal & Glass Quartet Randy Winchester Peter Warren Thadd Comstock Matt Samolis

Friday, April 15th, 2011 8pm: Three French Hens/ White Birch Brewery tasting at the Whitehaus

Wednesday, April 6th, 2011 8 pm: Kevin Frenette {guitar} & Matt Samolis {flute} at the Whitehaus

April 2, 2011 8pm Soundpainting w/Dennis Shafer Outpost 186

March 26th, 2011 8pm: Floft show with Katt Hernandez + others TBA 381 Congress Street, Fort Point

March 25th, 2011 8:30 pm Church of the Advent Library Composers’ Concert!

March 19th, 2011 8pm: Kittery, ME Duo with Steve Norton

One response to “

  1. Ben Blum

    Hi Matt,

    It was a pleasure to hear and meet you. The link to the experimental musical instruments site is wonderful. I’m teaching a course on the physics of music in the fall and the materials on the site will be very helpful.

    Hope to see you soon.

    Ben

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s